Posts

Showing posts from March, 2026

FH5, Series 58, Week 1

Treasure hunt. Win a race in a track toy. I picked the M3 GTR and found it to be rather slidey. Perhaps it’s better in A class. Got my 300 FPs and now have 174,373 FPs. The weekly in the KTM X-Bow went smoothly, although getting 12 stars from STs was a bit of a grind. Then again, I couldn’t be bothered buffing it up to go vroom. Rivals was all Audis. Some EV which, I think, I’ve only ever driven once, and the other one, which I’ve probably driven twice. Only one Eventlab this week, viz. High Speed Ring 5 Runden in GT cars. Dirt racing? I do wish the tiles would specifically state the surface. I picked the Cyberster because it’s AWD and I didn’t want to find myself making myself an arse on grass. There was no grass, but I was still an arse. [ Poetry? Please stop . –ed.] The layout was undemanding, but I wish I’d picked a better car to drive. The reward: clothing. I took a photo. I got more clothing. Naturally, sexiness ensues. Steady, ladies! I one-shotted the Hotel DS in the Internati...

FH5, Series 57, Week 4

 I started with the treasure hunt. Do a DS in any Supra. The treasure is in the castle car park. The weekly was in the 1997 Honda Civic Type R. Mine was in A class, but revving like it was S2 class. I rebuilt it, and more or less got the same thing. Probably best in B class. I did the photo in Ek’ Balam because it also took care of the photo challenge. I one-shotted all of the PWR stunts and PB’ed the DS in the International Scout. I also got a three-car SWS for the DZ, but sold them as I’m fed up with the absence of any expressions of gratitude from recipients of the decent cars which I’ve been giving away. (Gifting is an aspect of FH5 which, I hope, we never see again.) I also one-shotted the HW and RA PR stunts, but the latter got me a rubbish SWS. Eventlab (1). Touge Battle . Night time. Ugh. Annoying, narrow course. Ugh. Props fairly decent. Eventlab (2). Cobra Drift Park . Stupid, ridiculous layout, which I think I cheated to complete because I was suddenly going in the wrong...

FH5, Series 57, Week 3

Straight onto the weekly in the Mazda RX-7 Spirit. Bunch of nuisance activities. I like the car well enough, though. I moved on to the PR stunts. One of these days I must try building something in S2 class for rural STs and the like. I do have my low S2-class International Scout, but need something much faster. Can’t help but predict that I’ll still make an arse of myself several times before completing the stunt. One-third excellent SWS and an Ultima, which I gave away. I one-shotted the DZ, but barely (i.e., not my finest hour). One-third very good SWS. I was rewarded for incompetence, but this does seem to be the way of the world. Eventlab (1). Imperial Circuit . Layout, good; props, good. SWS included two cars, but not ones worth inflicting… I mean, donating to some anonymous, worthy player. Eventlab (2). Puanke Hill Touge . Good for testing a car’s first three gears and its ability to turn tight corners. Bizarre finish line. I don’t understand the appeal of this sort of thing, whi...

FH5, Series 57, Week 2

Drive a Nissan 370Z in SZs for 370 seconds (?), at 370kmh (?), for a total of 370kmh (?) I well buffed by 370Z and blasted through Trébol at 390kmh. Nothing happened. I had to watch Stevio’s video to find out what I’d been missing [ Apart from brain cells? –ed.] Oh, the 2010 370Z. I’d spent about 25 minutes doing this in the 2019 model. I suppose I ought to have guessed that All 370Zs are equal, but some 370Zs are more equal than others. The treasure was on the bridge over the spillway I suspect that the last time I drove the Toyota MR2 SC was the last time we did this series. That led to the HA. Done. Eventlab (1). Zhèn Inaka . I do wish the game would indicate what category of event this is supposed to be. I assumed off road, but it wasn’t. Good props, but the rest was rubbish. It should’ve been a solo turn round the circuit. The SWS was also rubbish. Eventlab (2). Project Bayside . Rally? Off road? Who knows. I assumed the former, but it turned out to be road racing. More night ti...